reading

(Don’t) Keep Them Seperated

via Unsplash

“Although I write about girls, and I am a girl, there’s not a thing in my books that a boy couldn’t connect to. They’re logic-puzzle mysteries, and that’s what my talks are about as well – how I construct my mystery stories, where my ideas come from and what makes crime fiction so fascinating. In fact, I believe that there isn’t a topic in existence that can’t resonate with both genders. I see both boys and girls navigating friendships, every child in the world loves a cute puppy, and the desire to become a dastardly pirate beats in the heart of as many little girls as it does boys.”

Click here to read more from author Robin Stevens about why she’s refusing to take part in gender-segregated author events at co-ed schools.

One thought on “(Don’t) Keep Them Seperated

Leave a Reply

